Marilag Lubag's Blog

From Terrible to Greatness | March 3, 2016

The more you try to push yourself, the better you’ll do. It will be awful at first but the more you practice you have, the better you’ll get. Eventually, you will learn the skill that you would become an expert.

As a kid, I love music but I sing out of tune. I sing everywhere I go that I’m putting Donkey (Shrek’s best friend) a run for his money during long trips. Eventually, I learned how to sing. I’ve been asked to do solo ever since.

The key is not to give up. Just because you’re bad at something doesn’t mean that you won’t become good at it if you work hard. There are a lot of things I was awful at doing at first but I keep on practicing them. I eventually become good at a lot of things. People might think that I’m a Jill of all trades but they didn’t see the countless hours it took me to master the things I’m good at now.

Just because you’re awful at something doesn’t mean that you can’t become good at it. With practice, you can become better than those who have a natural affinity for such activities who don’t practice at all. Practice makes perfect. It happened to me and it can happen to you.

Leave a Comment »

Leave a Reply

    Archives

    Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 31 other followers

    Categories

